Seahaven FM Broadcasting Ltd

Seahaven FM is the local radio station for Lewes, the East Sussex County town, as well as Eastbourne, Newhaven, Pevensey, Peacehaven, Seaford, Polegate and the surrounding villages. This covers an area where over 220,000 people (40% of the East Sussex population) lives. After 10 years broadcasting to the lower Ouse valley the station was awarded a licence extension by Ofcom to include the Eastbourne area in late 2020.

As well as being a friendly local voice for listeners, Seahaven FM engages with and gives a voice to local organisations (particularly charities and community organisations) and provides local information and promotes local events. It also provides local websites for local towns.

The station is able to offer very affordable advertising opportunities for local businesses. Its rates reflect the fact that the station is a not-for-profit organisation, and because it is supported by more than 20 volunteers. Seahaven FM also receives income from grants, donations and sponsorship.

The Seahaven FM website provides contact details for listeners, volunteers, prospective advertisers and local organisations. It can also be followed on social media (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram).



Seahaven FM is delighted to be able to offer a discount to members of the Lewes Chamber of Commerce.

There are two advertising areas:
• Lewes, Newhaven, Seaford and Peacehaven
• Eastbourne, Polegate and Pevensey

You can also tailor the amount of airtime to suit your budget or target market. For example, 5 plays per day is half the cost of 10 plays per day and 5 plays on alternate days is a quarter of the cost of 10 plays per day. Find out what would work best for you.

Radio advertising works best on a constant drip feed. So don't blow your budget all in one month, reduce the number of daily plays and spread it over several months. This gives you better exposure over time.

Our packages can include:
• Website presence and social media posts
• An interview about how your business has developed

Chamber members can enjoy a full 20% off our advertising rates on one or both of our transmission areas and 25% off your ad being made.

Email or call the sales line on 01323 886 446 and ask to speak to Karen.